New update ranking

How do you meet your fighters expectations I keep losing my good fighters on a new game

2 Likes

We look forward to the various views on tips on how this plays. To be honest we think it is set to “very forgiving” at the moment both in terms of expectation but also tolerance of those fighters whose ranking is not quite at the "agreed’ level.

Can you be more specific as equally at the new game end of things you have the initial contract with no restrictions?

Thanks

I had a guy that was 131st that wanted 20th on first renewal and an another guy that was 278th and wanted 160 I’m thinking short term might be the way to go I had a perfect relationship and lost a guy cause of rankings I’m even trying to make fights every 4 weeks

1 Like

First thing that every four weeks sounds too quick. Every six to eight for rookies. We always go for mid to long on contracts btw. But that’s us.

Ok thanks I’ll aim long contracts and 6 to 8 weeks for fights I’m still new to this game I had one main game before this update

See one problem I have with the needing to meet the ranking in the fighters contract is that I like to sign fighters with quite low stats and try and build them up over time to see how far I can take and see how high I can get there stats but they can take a few loses or it just takes a while to get them ranked high because you can’t match them with good fighters until you can get there stats up a bit but now I’m losing the fighters that I’m trying to build up because they aren’t meeting the rankings they want in there contact but they aren’t really good enough to be fighting most of the fighters ranked higher up so I was wondering if there was anyway of making it so that fighters with low stats aren’t asking for high rankings that they aren’t ready to meet. It’s ok for the better fighter’s but it can take a while with the fighter that need a bit of work

1 Like